top of page

Hormones and surgery

I'm still on the waiting list for the GIC which is now 3 years for first appointment. The delay is simply because of the number of people being referred and the lack of money being allocated (nothing to do with Covid). So I have been looking for things that I can do on my own and have now placed an order for hormones from an overseas company. I can't wait for them to arrive, I just hope they get through customs ok. If they do then at least this will give me a regular supply that will be a life saver. I've also managed to find a surgeon to do part of my bottom surgery, the only thing is that he is in Turkey so I will have to wait for things to settle down before I can travel there. With both these things my GP has told me not to do them but hasn't offered an alternative!


Recent Posts
bottom of page